Striped Bass Fishing Forums Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 25 Results
  1. Stripers 101 - The Beginners clinic.
    How long do you make your leaders for your tandem rigs you pull on your planer board rods? I'm new to planer board fishing, I've got to make up some rigs and I want to get them fishing right. Thanks for any info in advance.
  2. Stripers 101 - The Beginners clinic.
    Hey, I'm new to the Forum and to striper fishing. For my 15th birthday a couple Months ago my dad bought me a salt water rod and reel ( I have been fishing for bass for a while but never slalt water ). He bought everything from the penn website including the line to I have 40 lb mono. I was...
  3. The Striper Forum
    I went to my favorite tackle store to get some 50#mono for a shock leader on my surf gear. 11' rod i use about 16' tied to my running line ,wrapped around the reel 3 times. counterman tells me just to use 3'-4' of clear mono or clear floro carbon on my running line. Because i'm using Hi vis...
  4. Shorebound - Surf Beginners
    Hey all, I'm a Midwestern boy who occasionally hunts the Musky. I have pretty much all the tackle for Musky's and am wondering how much of a difference I will need in leaders. I'm headed to Maine in early August and will give some shore fishing a try. I have my musky reels spooled w/ 80 lb...
  5. The Striper Forum
    Hi, When you guys use lures do you tie them directly onto the line, or do you have a leader in between? Thanks
  6. View From The Beach
    by Rich Troxler Recently, a member had made a comment on one of my threads called "What's in your wallet?" about having trouble tying a suitable knot between his leader and his running line. It occurred to me that there are a lot of misconceptions regarding leader terminology and leader usage...
  7. The Striper Forum