Striped Bass Fishing Forums Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 63 Results
  1. California Aqueduct
    I hope this can help some of you striper fisherman fishing at the Aqueducts. I've been using a planar board to troll the aqueduct lately with alot of sucess. It's a great way to catch fish in the winter time and when the bite has shut off. You can cover alot of water this way and find the...
  2. The Striper Forum
    heres a little clip of how are trip went,
  3. The Striper Forum
    Topwater action going on at the aqueduct.
  4. California Aqueduct
    im new to the California aqueduct but where i came from and where i fish from in the delta blue gill was legal as long as you didn't transport them but does anybody know if blue gill are legal to use at the duct? im going fishing tomorrow i kinda wanted to know for my own sake dont want to get cited
  5. New Member Introductions
    Retired CDF wildland crewcaptain, age 64 who lives in Merced California and fishes the California Delta system and San Luis Reserviour. 20ft Duckworth, 150 hp Yamaha and 9.6 Kicker Yamaha plus 4 electric Cannon downriggers. Chase salmon when the season is open also. Kent
  6. California Aqueduct
    Hit the duct last night with my buddy Mikey, flows were very minimal. Fished a few spots for nothing… Our 3rd stop produced 1 short strike for Mikey but no hookup : ( We fished on.. We fished HARD,,, We fished DEEP ! The…just as we were unsuspecting…. THUNK~ HOOK~uP (and...
  7. The Striper Forum
    I see a lot of people talking about fishing the Calif Duct and I just wanted to say I have fished it with my brother for over 30 years now and yes it does take time to learn to fish it but there a lot of wonderful Stripers and Catfish in it. We prefer catching stripers but sometimes the Cats...
  8. New Member Introductions