Striped Bass Fishing Forums Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 36 Results
  1. New Member Introductions
    Wanted to say hi .First,Im a freshwater hunter primarily.Looking to expand my fishing passion ,so i fished the surf at sandy hook then cast live bait in ny waters from a relatives boat.Stripers could be my new focus,so here i am to learn all I can.
  2. California Aqueduct
    I'm starting to get into striper fishing more but the winter, cold, and rain is soon on its way.... Is it still good fishing in the winter?? Whats good to use..jerkbaits swimbaits jigs??
  3. Arkansas
    Hey guys, new to the sight but grew up fishing for stripers in NJ. Been in the Kansas City area about 8 years and discovered Beaver Lake about 3 years ago and have been making trips back yearly. I recently heard that the bite a Norfolk is just as good if not better so I'm looking for a guide...
  4. California Aqueduct
    im new to the California aqueduct but where i came from and where i fish from in the delta blue gill was legal as long as you didn't transport them but does anybody know if blue gill are legal to use at the duct? im going fishing tomorrow i kinda wanted to know for my own sake dont want to get cited
  5. New Member Introductions
    Hello, everyone. I thought it was time to join this interesting group of striper fisherman and fisherwomen (hey, my wife and daughter fish quite a bit so can't leave them out). A little about myself. I've lived here in Lemoore, CA. for the past 16 years and retired from the US Navy back in...
  6. Arkansas
    Does anyone have any experience with the following trolling setup? A 15-35ft diving crankbait, front treble removed. A 1oz Jig with a plastic tied onto 3-4ft of line, tied to the eyelet that the treble was removed from. I've heard good stories about this. I'm trying to start trolling for...
  7. Stripers on the Fly