Striped Bass Fishing Forums Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 41 Results
  1. Stripers 101 - The Beginners clinic.
    I'm new to live lining Eels. I have a Penn Power stick PC3811-Med action, 7', 3/4-3 oz line wt 15-40.Reel is a Penn squider 140. Would this be a good combo for casting Eel's at inlets. Mainly Indian river inlet in Delaware. What # test mono would you use, I'm not into braid. I'll be fishing from...
  2. The Striper Forum
    Guys, I built a small eel bucket that works very well. I though I'd post it in case anyone else needs something similar. It's attached. TomB
  3. Surfcasting Central
    Hey guys Any thoughts about using Berkley Gulp Saltwater Eel when surfcasting? Which sinker do you recommend using with that? Thanks
  4. The Striper Forum
    Hi everyone, I just bought some stuff that is supposed to smell like eel and you put on your lure and it attracts the fish. Has anyone used it before? Thanks
  5. The Striper Forum
    Hello I'm seeking tips for eel trapping. I'm in Dutchess County, NY and went to a few local baitshops to buy live eels to use for striper fishing but the baitshops said new regulations don't allow them to carry them. I've caught them on hooks before, but those are usually too big to keep for...
  6. The Striper Forum
    with all the sand eels this year how do ya plan on matching the sand eels in your waters???????????
  7. Shorebound - Surf Beginners
    Is it possible to be night fishing from shore with eels too early in the season? Does the cold water temp or the fact the bass are in the rivers feeding on bait fish have an impact on eels effectiveness? Getting into my first real season of striper fishing. I am heading our Friday night for a...
  8. Buy - Sell - Trade