Striped Bass Fishing Forums Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 203 Results
  1. New Member Introductions
    Hi All, I made an account last November but never had it activated, thanks to Richard for getting me squared away! I am in Southeastern CT and fish the surf and rivers as much as possible. Hope to get into some plug building and follow some of the posts about making them on the site.
  2. New Member Introductions
    Hello Guys! I have been striper fishing on and off for a about 6 years. Most of that was surfcasting, the past two years has been on a boat mostly. I live in NH, fish seabrook, hampton, plum island, salisbury and the merimac river. Ive only caught a few keepers, hopefully reading this forum I...
  3. Hudson River
    Hey guys. My name is Eric and I'm fairly new to fishing stripers. I live and fish in Orange County, mostly drifting bloods. I'm hoping someone can tell me how long slack tide lasts for? My understanding is that fishing is very slow during slack? Any info is helpful. Thanks.
  4. New York
    Hey guys. My name is Eric I live and fish in Orange County, mostly drifting bloods. I'm hoping someone can tell me how long slack tide lasts for? My understanding is that fishing is very slow during slack? Any info is helpful. Thanks.
  5. Hudson River
    I would just like to take a second to introduce myself. Thanks for the ad. I fish the upper Hudson from the fed dam down to Castleton. No sign of herring up here yet. Can't wait to get on the river and put fish in the boat. Good luck and see some of you soon
  6. Alabama Stripers
    Wow. Looks like I'm the first to post here in some time. My name is Jon Grigsby and I recently moved to Smith Lake and have landed my first big stripe about a week ago. I was just north of Goat Island on a large flat east of the channel in about 30 feet. There were huge balls of shad being...
  7. New Member Introductions