Port Jefferson Stripers! - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > East Coast Regional Forums > New York
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

New York New York Bight - Raritan Bay - North and South Shore - Eastern Long Island -Captree - Shinnecock - Moriches - Montauk - Jamaica Bay - Staten Island - Western Sound - Long Island Sound The Hudson River

Old 09-08-2008, 01:24 PM

Default Port Jefferson Stripers!

Hi. I'm new to fishing in the area around port jeff and mt. sinai. I've thrown out some chunks at Middle Groud (Stratford Shoal) a few times but haven't had much luck. Could someone point me in the right direction on where I could chunk (or drift eels) for stripers in the area?!?! Thanks.

J.P>
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-08-2008, 01:43 PM

Default Re: Port Jefferson Stripers!

What you're asking for a place to stand and cast. Unfortunately that type of question is frowned upon here. It's like asking a guy who's weighing in a fish at a tackle shop "where'd ya get it?". Even if you tells you the chances are it's a lie.

Here's a cut n paste that explains the how and why of the spotburning issue and the stance taken, not only by this site, but by all of the better surf fishing sites.

For future reference - ask us HOW to find the fish, you'll get all the help you could want.

<Cut n paste of a series of articles regarding spots>

The Penalty for spotburning is silence.

Striperjim