Flies for friends - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > MAIN FORUM DISCUSSION > Stripers on the Fly
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Stripers on the Fly Discuss fly fishing for Striped Bass here. Fly tying, tips, tricks, reports, etc. Everything fly!

Old 06-27-2009, 01:58 PM

Default Flies for friends

To begin with, I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Blake, and, though I have tied custom/commercially availible flies for nearly six years, I have little experience fishing in the salt--only about a week a year on the Mass. coast. I am college student, studying out of Bar Harbor, ME, and, although I realize there is a limited striped bass fishery in this area, I am nonetheless determined to catch striped bass.

So far, I have found very little information on fishing in this area, and would love to fish with someone--anyone--who catches bass between Bar Harbor and Ellsworth. Although I flyfish, I am also proficient with spinning and an casting rigs as well.

Simply put, I am tired of not being able to use the flies I tie for other anglers--I relish the oppurtunity to use them myself, and to begin fishing for stripers more regularly. For anyone who will take me fishing, I will offer one dozen of my best, professionally tied flies--though I will take specific requests as well.

I look forward to be a member of this community, and appreciate the oppurtunity to learn about a style of fishing I have just begun to explore.

Last edited by bbdd12345678; 06-27-2009 at 01:59 PM. Reason: "i" before "e"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-27-2009, 05:01 PM

Default Re: Flies for friends

People often come here and put up posts looking, and sometimes demanding, the members here tell them where spots are, it's not usually a pretty scene.

This is the proper way to do it !!!!