Newbie here. - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > East Coast Regional Forums > Massachusetts
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Massachusetts Striped bass fishing in Massachusetts

Old 06-03-2009, 09:38 PM
Meh?

Default Newbie here.

Hello to those on this forum. I'm kind of a newbie to Boston, just moved up for the summer and I'm looking for some good striper fishing. I have had decent experience striper fishing down in in MD at Indian River but I'm looking for some spots up here to fish. I don't have a boat which is going to make it that much more difficult to fish but I figure I should still be able to fish off of some piers or jetties and still get some decent fishing done. I'm looking for something within decent range of the subway or bus line if anyone could give me some suggestions I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2009, 09:54 PM
Striper Hunter

Default Re: Newbie here.

Old 06-03-2009, 11:25 PM
First Mate

Boston Harbor I hear holds Fish...

Really though, it's a big city, where abouts you starting out of...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-04-2009, 04:05 AM
Meh?

I will be starting out of Brighton but I can and am willing to get anywhere along any of the subway lines. If there are any piers or jetties in Quincy Bay that would be a good start, also Broad Sound if anyone has fished there.
Old 06-04-2009, 11:12 AM
psuedo-NOOBIE