Salem Harbor for a newbie????? - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > East Coast Regional Forums > Massachusetts
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Massachusetts Striped bass fishing in Massachusetts

Old 03-16-2012, 02:05 AM
Striper Hunter

Default Salem Harbor for a newbie?????

I am a newbie at the kayak striper game and hope to gain as much insight to it as I can before August. See, I was reading about this striper shootout happening in Salem out of Winter Harbor campground and couldnt help my self. I had just bought an Oceans Trident 15 angler (never kayaked before either) and what the hell ya only live once. I have the RV spot already but I am asking for some direction around that bay that a newbie can keep himself mostly out of trouble and catch a schoolie or two doing it. I have been looking at the maps NOAA info. I cant see me going the outer side of MarbleHead. Just to the north west if it though I see some small islands. What is the water like up in there. How is the fishing and water up in the bay itself? I plan on using tube and worm and just trolling around may be a little jigging. I will be doing everything during the day and NOTHING out there at night. I plan on trying to get down there for a day or two before the event but who knows I am looking at the event as a place to meet some good people and may be catch a fish or two. But I really want to get some ocean experience in my new Yak. Thanks in advance for any help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-16-2012, 06:36 AM
Pro Staff

Default Re: Salem Harbor for a newbie?????