where is the POWER in power pro?? - Page 4 - Stripers247.com Forums
 
Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > Equipment & Tackle --- How To / Do It Yourself Forums > Saltwater Tackle Shop
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Saltwater Tackle Shop Product testing. Terminal tackle and gear forum. This forum is here to help the new and experienced angler in making good decision's when purchasing new gear. Talk about rods, reels, lures etc. here. List tackle or gear that you have experience with so that we may encourage others to try. Index of tackle dealers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #46  
Old 06-30-2008, 03:11 PM
jimi4290's Avatar
jimi4290 jimi4290 is offline
will work for stripers
Pro Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,530
Default Re: where is the POWER in power pro??

no way.....is that a post from jigman.....i thought you were kidnapped by a pack of wolves or something......WELCOME BACK!!!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #47  
Old 06-30-2008, 03:28 PM
Roccus's Avatar
Roccus Roccus is offline
King of Eels
Pro Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Reading, Mass/Rings Island
Posts: 4,227
Default Re: where is the POWER in power pro??

It's officialy summah.. the jigster is out of his cave....

Suds.. with ya on the vanish, total weasal piss.... first tried it as ice fishing leader because the shop was out of seagaur... toatal dog poop... no knot strength, line broke in the middle of the leader. lost a bunch of dinky trout... OK so it didnt like cold.. it soiled it's shorts on trout in the spring too.... tossed it in the barrel to get rid of the bad Karma...

While we're bitchin.... Iron silk.. got talked into using it a few years back.. a gent and world class carp fisheman who shall remain nameless swore by it.... one night three unexplained breakoffs ( fish were only teen sized and the line was 20# class) and I tossed the stuff wrote a nasty letter to the manufacturer and respooled with Ande... what was I thinking!
__________________
.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 06-30-2008, 04:53 PM
jimi4290's Avatar
jimi4290 jimi4290 is offline
will work for stripers
Pro Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,530
Default Re: where is the POWER in power pro??

i used iron silk for about five minutes on some freshwater gear a few years back.....yup...not any more.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
power, pro

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Pro Question Reed422 Freshwater Tackle Box 9 06-08-2010 10:09 AM
Power Pro Ok for A Penn 700? DanTheFisherman Surfcasting Central 2 05-30-2009 10:39 AM
Power pro vs. Spiderwire khary23 Freshwater Tackle Box 11 04-25-2006 10:25 PM
Is Power Pro IGFA Rated? Striperjim Saltwater Tackle Shop 1 06-19-2005 05:08 AM
power pro SomthingHUGE700s Surfcasting Central 2 01-31-2005 05:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2013 Stripers247.com LLC
Affiliated Sites:   Noreast.com   Allcoast.com    2coolfishing.com