Hello- Newbie to Striper fishing and this board - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > Sweetwater Stripers > Interior States and Landlocked Striper Forums > Indiana Stripers and Wipers
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Old 11-28-2005, 08:28 PM

Default Hello- Newbie to Striper fishing and this board

Hello all.

I'm relatively new to Striper fishing. I've only been fishing for Stripers for two seasons now.

I've been multi-species fishing since I was about five or six years old with my grandfather and father. I'm now in my 30s...

I've just begun to take fishing to the internet to find boards such as this for only a few years now to learn more about the disease I have: fishing. Not just Striper fishing.

I just bought a little bit bigger boat this past Summer that is now allowing me a little bit more freedom to more and bigger waters.

Being I live in Indianapolis, IN...I only saw it fitting to post in this Landlocked forum to hopefully learn more about the landlocked Stripers here in our area.

I've only ventured out to Raccoon and Patoka so far. Tried to get out to Brookville this past weekend...but we're down to just one car and I couldn't leave my wife and two month old baby girl at home stranded without a car should anything happen.

I'm looking to meet other fellow Striper fishing enthousiats to help me learm more about Striper fishing in general, learn baits, learn techniques and learn some of our local waters.

I'm sure I'm going to have a ton of questions, but I'll ease into this slowly and get a slow start.

- First however....are the landlocked, STripers in Indiana, which I do know are all sterile, ever under a closed season? I don't want to try and be fishing for them when I shouldn't be.