Shore fishing Albany, New York - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > MAIN FORUM DISCUSSION > The Striper Forum
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

The Striper Forum All things Striper. Striped Bass Fishing Room Born on date March 11 2004.

Old 05-25-2006, 12:36 PM
Official Member

Default Shore fishing Albany, New York

I grew up in the Catskill region as a life long trout fisherman. When I moved up to Albany last year I decided I would take a crack at Striper fishing. I have always Bass fished in the regional Catskill lakes but never in the Hudson.

Unfortuantely, i am a broke law student and cannot afford a boat (yet) so i do all my fishing from the shore.

So far the only spot I have found is Henry Hudson Park in Bethlehem area. I cant locate a good (or even decent) bait shop in the entire Albany area... Does anyone know of one?

I would love to chat with someone about fishing in Albany NY and the surrounding area. I especially want to find out about Striper fishing in the Hudson as well as some QUALITY trout streams...

If anyone can lend a hand to a fellow fisherman and outdoor sports enthusiast i would be greatful.

Thanks in advance...

C.

[email protected]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-26-2006, 07:03 AM

Default bait shop

Try Conroy's bait shop (518) 273-2582: 711 19th St, Watervliet, NY
on rt 2. Take I-87 northway to exit 7(?), maybe 6? east to troy. When you get into the town of Watervliet, go past Stewart's. It's on the left.

The only other one I know of is way out on rt 50 towards Burnt Hills. I think it's called "Wiggly Worm". Near outlet ave, or outlet road.
Old 05-26-2006, 06:05 PM
Captain Booty