Bridge Fishing - Seacoast, NH - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > East Coast Regional Forums > New Hampshire
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

New Hampshire New Hampshire striped bass fishing discussion & reports

Old 07-24-2008, 06:19 PM

Default Bridge Fishing - Seacoast, NH

Hey all,

This is my first time posting on this forum and I was just looking for some good information about fishing off the bridges and shores of Seacoast NH near Little Bay and the Piscataqua River.

I am using 20lb line and have been fishing off the General Sullivan Bridge with a fish-finding rig with 3 or 4 ounce sinkers because of the strong currents. I have tried all different times of the day but have only caught 1 striper ~ 24" and it was about an hour after high tide. The conditions were overcast.

Is there a trend with fishing for stripers in this region (Slack tide, Before/After Low tide or High tide)? I have been using cut up herring and it just seems to be a crap shoot. I'd like to maximize my time by knowing when the best times to go are. The one I caught was right before sunset at about 8:30.

I'd love to hear all info!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-24-2008, 10:11 PM
Old Salt
Pro Staff

Default Re: Bridge Fishing - Seacoast, NH