duplicator - Stripers247.com Forums
 
Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > Equipment & Tackle --- How To / Do It Yourself Forums > Plugs and Plug Building
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Plugs and Plug Building This is our lure and plug building forum.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04-08-2007, 08:20 PM
all about fishing all about fishing is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 149
Default duplicator

any one ever make one with a router?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-08-2007, 08:53 PM
FLOATSUM's Avatar
FLOATSUM FLOATSUM is offline
Grouchy old Bassturd
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Greenhill Rhode Island
Posts: 1,033
Default Re: duplicator

I've not actualy done it, but can't see why it wouldn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2007, 09:53 AM
Sudsy's Avatar
Sudsy Sudsy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: On the Hook, NJ
Posts: 3,471
Default Re: duplicator

Click image for larger version

Name:	MyDuplicator1e.jpg
Views:	389
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	1232

Click image for larger version

Name:	MyDuplicator2e.jpg
Views:	3712
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	1233

Click image for larger version

Name:	MyDuplicator3e.jpg
Views:	5113
Size:	45.6 KB
ID:	1234
__________________
"I just wanta play everyday despite small nagging injuries --
and go home to a woman who appreciates how full of crap I truly am"..... Crash Davis
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 04-09-2007, 10:33 AM
jimi4290's Avatar
jimi4290 jimi4290 is offline
will work for stripers
Pro Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,530
Default Re: duplicator

nice setup there suds. a larger scale of the roto-zip setup roc has. that thing must throw some chips.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2007, 06:40 PM
Ed White's Avatar
Ed White Ed White is offline
LunkHead
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Howell, NJ
Posts: 1,081
Default Re: duplicator

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimi4290 View Post
that thing must throw some chips.
Man I was just thinking the same thing, that baby must have the ability to fill the air with wood particles......I'd like to hear how the duplicator actually works, does it follow the contours of a completed blank, and reproduce the original? If so, I'm not following the pictures, and I think I'm a fairly mechanically oriented guy.
That roto-tool looks like the little handheld units I use at work, on steroids, they are very high rpm, 22,000 I believe.....what spindle speed do you use on the lathe, fast, med, slow? I'm picturing a blizzard inside your garage.

OK, upon further review, I see the bearing riding along the edge of the template, and can see how it works.....sort of.
__________________
Ed

"An Evil Barbarian with a Wrench in His Pocket......"


Last edited by Ed White; 04-09-2007 at 06:43 PM. Reason: Light went on, looking at the pics.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
duplicator

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vega duplicator question Fubar62172 Plugs and Plug Building 4 06-03-2015 08:05 AM
Vega duplicator : Templates Roccus Step By Step Plug Making Tutorials 4 06-02-2015 09:19 PM
Vega Duplicator upgrades and fixes Sudsy Plugs and Plug Building 19 08-06-2014 09:35 AM
vega midi duplicator owners inserted tool offer Big Dan R. Plugs and Plug Building 12 03-01-2013 11:57 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2013 Stripers247.com LLC
Affiliated Sites:   Noreast.com   Allcoast.com    2coolfishing.com