Potomac Fishing - New Guy - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > East Coast Regional Forums > Chesapeake Bay
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Chesapeake Bay A sub-forum for the Chesapeake Bay and all its tributaries Rockfish Rocks.

Old 04-24-2009, 02:05 AM
Potomac Kayaker

Default Potomac Fishing - New Guy

Hello S247 Forum!

I'm new to the Arlington area and I am looking to get more into striper fishing. I've been a few times this year on sections of the Potomac around the 301 bridge in a boat and had a lot of success, but now I'd like to try to find something closer to home and that I can fish from the shore. I know you all are tight with your secret spots, so I am not asking, but if anyone wants a guy to buy the bait or take a boat out of Fletcher's with, let me know!

About me- Grew up fishing Smith Mountain lake and the New river from docks, banks, or wading- caught mostly Largemouth, Smallmouth, perch, carp, and catfish. Got into flyfishing, mostly for trout and smallmouth but I have also caught seatrout, spanish, redfish, and snook so far on my 8wt. I'm looking to get into striper fishing either on the fly or spinning gear. I'm going next week to fish for hardhead (croaker) at an undisclosed area somewhere near the 301 but I would also like to go for some Rock around the Capital or possibly even some shad...