Striped Bass Fishing Forums Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-17 of 17 Results
  1. Stripers 101 - The Beginners clinic.
    Hey while im not a stranger to fishing in general as i grew up doing plenty of freshwater fishing in Massachusetts and since moving back to long island when i was 12 (31 now) ive done plenty of crabing and charter boats from fluke& flounder to blues and strippers etc, but i never invested in...
  2. Stripers 101 - The Beginners clinic.
    Hey every one , I am new to fishing for Stipers and Fishing the Hudson River (Albany area) and am trying to find the right pole for the job. Sooooo I plan to fish...from shore.. w/ chunk and live herring.....1-3 oz weights ...25lb test mono ... fish finder rigs....w/ a spinning Bait-Runner reel...
  3. Hudson River
    So I've posted a few questions on here and everyone has been VERY helpful. However, I've been out five times without a single run. Obviously I'm fishing from shore but I've tried all kinds of chunk and live herring without anything substantial. I generally have two poles in the water, running a...
  4. New York
    I'm sure many of the experienced fisherman on this site will look at the title of this thread, shiver in fear and scroll right passed it in hopes that some other willing and helpful angler will offer their opinions. I hope to someday have that luxury although knowing how difficult it is to get...
  5. New Member Introductions
    hey peeps. nice site. born and raised in philly but moved to the burbs in 90. big bank fisher here. maybe one day i can find a motor for my boat to get it back in the water. anyway, look forward to some good fishing talk and plenty of fish stories. :flyfish:
  6. New Member Introductions