Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > Sweetwater Stripers > Interior States and Landlocked Striper Forums > South Carolina - Interior
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Old 07-02-2007, 02:54 PM
Official Member

Default Summer striper fishing on Lake Hartwell in GA/SC

It is now July and everyone is saying the stripers on Lake Hartwell are in the big waters near the dam. I have never had any luck out near the dam. I am new to striper fishing and most of my fish have been caught up the creeks and rivers. Is there any Lake Hartwell fishermen that have any advice? I fish with live blueback herring.
Old 07-14-2007, 04:52 PM
Bad Angler

Default Re: Summer striper fishing on Lake Hartwell in GA/SC

wilmac247,

If you find out anything please follow up here. I'd posted an article in another newsgroup about Hartwell/Clark Hill fishing. I'm in Columbia and surrounded by Striper lakes and rivers. But every time I go by Clarks Hill I'm curious what the fishing is like there...especially in regard to stripers.

BA
Old 08-08-2007, 11:25 PM
Official Member

bad-angler,